The ‘Chakras’, Your Body’s Energy Points


The ‘Chakras’ are the main agents of regulation for our energy field, acting, as well as transforming our energy. They are centers of immeasurable energy (not measurable in any way) located in the human body.

The Chakras balance your body and mind using the seven energy centers that govern all of our organs and work together as a system. The Sanskrit word Chakra is translated as the ‘wheel’ or the ‘disk’, referring to the wheels of energy throughout our body.

The seven Chakras, which form a line in the spine, starting at the base of the spine until reaching the head. This invisible energy, called ‘Prana’, is the life force that keeps us alive, healthy, and vibrant.

Importance of the Chakras.

Chakras and organs in the Human Body 

1) Crown Chakra:

It is located at the top of the head, and the related organ is the brain. Its color is purple and is related to beauty, inspiration, and creativity. It can also be related to diseases such as depression , epilepsy, schizophrenia, and dizziness. It is the Chakra of union with our higher self.

2) Third eye Chakra:

This Chakra with the indigo color is located on the forehead. It is related to mysticism, intuition, and understanding. Its imbalance produces migraines, myopia, glaucoma, and sinusitis. It is related to oneself, with our own life.

3) Throat Chakra:

The blue Chakra is related to the throat, it is located in the lungs and related to knowledge, health, and decision. It is identified with thyroid diseases, anorexia nervosa, asthma, bronchitis, tonsillitis.

4) Heart Chakra:

With its green color, it is related to balance, love, and self-control . It is located in the center of the chest, at the level of the heart. Its imbalance causes heart problems, autoimmune diseases, allergies, and breast cancer. This Chakra speaks of the ability to give and receive without asking for anything in return, of real love.

5) Solar plexus Chakra:

It is located below the ribs, its color is yellow and is related to the liver, spleen, small intestine, and stomach. Diabetes, pancreatitis, liver, celiac disease, ulcers, and gallstones are related to this Chakra. It is also related to self-esteem, personality, ego, and intellect.

6) Sacral Chakra:

It is located in the lower abdomen and is governed by the color orange. It is related to the uterus, prostate, ovaries, and testicles; it is related to menstrual pain, ovarian cysts, and diseases of the prostate and testicles. With personality, it is related to respect for ourselves, our freedom to be as we want to be.

7) Base Chakra:

This Chakra represented by the red color is located at the base of the spinal column. It corresponds to the kidneys, the bladder, the spine, the hip, and the legs, and with diseases such as constipation, hypertension, kidney stones, hip problems. It refers to free conscience and stability.

About the author

Add Comment

By Maelyn

Get in touch

Content and images available on this website is supplied by contributors. As such we do not hold or accept liability for the content, views or references used. For any complaints please contact Use of this website signifies your agreement to our terms of use. We do our best to ensure that all information on the Website is accurate. If you find any inaccurate information on the Website please us know by sending an email to and we will correct it, where we agree, as soon as practicable. We do not accept liability for any user-generated or user submitted content – if there are any copyright violations please notify us at – any media used will be removed providing proof of content ownership can be provided. For any DMCA requests under the digital millennium copyright act
Please contact: with the subject DMCA Request.